Top Curve

Eastern Ontario Warden's Caucus elects Chair and Vice-Chair for 2019

Posted on Tuesday January 15, 2019

Please find attached a media release on behalf of the Eastern Ontario Warden’s Caucus (EOWC) announcing the 2019 Caucus Chair, Vice-Chair and annual focus.


Highlights include:

  • The Eastern Ontario Wardens’ Caucus (EOWC) has elected Andy Letham – Mayor of the City of Kawartha Lakes – as 2019 Chair.
  • Jennifer Murphy – Warden of the County of Renfrew and Mayor of the Township of Bonnechere Valley – was elected by the membership as the 2019 EOWC Vice-Chair.
  • The EOWC’s main priority for 2019: the improvement and enhancement of the cellular and mobile broadband network across Eastern Ontario.

o   The EOWC will continue to work with the Eastern Ontario Regional Network (EORN) on its $213-million business case to the provincial and federal governments, and the private sector, which would close the cellular network gaps and boost mobile broadband service across the region, and increase public safety for residents.

  • John Logel, Warden of Northumberland County, notes: “The EOWC and its partners have done the necessary research, and we have been having these conversations with both levels of government for several years. Let’s do this together; the time is now,”


Top Curve
Designed by: eSolutionsGroup